COSADE ’18 Call-for-Papers

Submit your Work

Important Dates

Submission deadline: December 8th, 2017
(23:59 AoE)

Submission deadline extension:  12 December 2017
(23:59 AoE)

Notification to authors: January 29th, 2018
COSADE 2018 workshop: April 23th-24th, 2018
EMERTECH 2018 workshop: April 25th, 2018

Due to several kind requests, we have decided to extend the deadline for contributions. The new deadline is: 12 December 2017, updates are possible until 14 December 2017. This is a firm deadline.

Information for prospective Authors

Submitted papers should present novel contributions related to the topics listed above. They must be original, unpublished, anonymous and not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration of publication. Papers must be written in English, strictly follow Springer LNCS format (see, with default margins, font size, etc.), and they should not exceed 15 pages excluding bibliography. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. All submissions will be blind-refereed. Authors are invited to submit their manuscripts (in PDF format) by filling in the submission form available on the following Easy Chair Conference Submission Website.

Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to register and present the paper at the workshop.

Workshop Proceedings

The proceedings will be published as a Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science volume.


Program Committee

Program Chairs

Junfeng Fan, Open Security Research, CN
Benedikt Gierlichs, KU Leuven, BE

Program Committee

Zhimin Chen, Apple, USA
Christophe Clavier, Université de Limoges, FR
Elke De Mulder, Cryptography Research Inc, USA
Hermann Drexler, G+D Mobile Security, DE
Junfeng Fan, Open Security Research (OSR), CN
Benoit Feix, Eshard, FR
Wieland Fischer, Infineon Technologies, DE
Benedikt Gierlichs, KU Leuven imec-COSIC, BE
Christophe Giraud, IDEMIA, FR
Xu Guo, Qualcomm, USA
Naofumi Homma, Tohoku University, JP
Michael Hutter, Cryptography Research, USA
Markus Kuhn, University of Cambridge, UK
Kerstin Lemke-Rust, H-BRS, DE
Tancrède Lepoint, SRI International, USA
Yang Li, Nanjing University, NUAA, CN
Roel Maes, Intrinsic-ID, NL

Stefan Mangard, TU Graz, Austria, AT
Marcel Medwed, NXP Semiconductors Austria GmbH, AT
Amir Moradi, Ruhr Uni Bochum, DE
Debdeep Mukhopadhyay, IIT Kharagpur, IN
Elisabeth Oswald, University of Bristol, UK
Thomas Peyrin, Nanyang Technological University, SG
Axel Poschmann, DarkMatter, Abu Dhabi, UAE
Emmanuel Prouff, ANSSI, FR
Francesco Regazzoni, ALaRI – USI, CH
Oscar Reparaz, KU Leuven imec-COSIC, BE
Matt Robshaw, Impinj, USA
Kazuo Sakiyama, The University of Electro-Communications, JP
Patrick Schaumont, Virginia Tech, USA
Alexander Schlösser, NXP Semiconductors, DE
Brecht Wyseur, Nagravision S.A., CH


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt